Testimonials

Courtesy of Yellowpages.com

View all reviews on YP.com

wood flooring on Yelp

These guys are the best

Posted by David V. on 04/07/2016

Costal Wood Flooring is fantastic. Ralph was not only able to get me the best prices, but was able to get me a better grade and cut than I was able to get anywhere else. The reviews live up the hype — these guys are the best.


If you are looking for the best prices…

Posted by Helen K. on 08/04/2016

If you are looking for the best prices, many choices and fast delivery, this is the place you want to visit. I came to Coastal Wood Flooring lost and confused, I really, didn’t know what I wanted. Ralph took his time and explained the pro and cons of each material. He is an expert, he was even able to visualize my space and help me make a decision. I was able to get amazing floor at a very good price. I love the way it came out, my place looks totally different now. Thank you !!!


They are FANTASTIC professionals

Posted by Louie S. on 07/14/2016

Don’t even consider hesitating. Stop calling all the different places and getting quotes. All you are doing is delaying getting the absolute BEST services at here.
from the salesperson , to the state-of-the-art installers , I can only say I would not hesitate for a moment using this Vendor on any one of my milion dollar projects.

Their prices are more than reasonable.

Seriously folks, No regrets. They are FANTASTIC professionals.


Coastal Wood Flooring is THE place to go

Posted by Russell S. on 04/15/2015

Coastal Wood Flooring is THE place to go here in LA for wood flooring. Ralph expertly guided me and my mom as we went through the huge number of beautiful samples. He has a deep understanding of all the different woods and their properties. That understanding saved me from some unfortunate choices with certain woods that are photo sensitive. All of the samples he has in the showroom are stunning–so much better than other showrooms I visited. But what blew me away was seeing how much more beautiful the ENTIRE floor looks than just a sample, once it was installed. Ralph is very easy to reach on the phone. When I noticed the final invoice was at a slightly higher rate than he had first quoted, he instantly apologized for the mistake and mailed me a check for the difference. Recommended highly!


What a great selection of flooring

Posted by A L. on 12/02/2013

What a great selection of flooring and at great prices! I bought from Coastal a few times and recommended families and friends to this business. Don’t buy from anywhere else before you check out Coastal Woods!


Excellent customer service

Posted by Jonah on 05/24/2011

I am grateful to Ralph for his invaluable customer service. We recently bought a house that needed everything done. In the midst of that tornado, Ralph flexibility was a needed place of calm and cooperation. Thanks Ralph!


Having looked at various places…

Posted by dranhle on 04/22/2011

Having looked at various places throughout Los Angeles I found Costal Wood to have the best selection, quality, and pricing for hardwood flooring. I am extremely pleased with how the installed floor looks and feel. I’ve done many flooring installations and by far their products are second to none. Probably the highest quality you can get for the price. Customer service is also terrific. They’re highly professional and never pushy. Talk to Ralph and you’ll be floored at how much this friendly guy knows about wood.


Happy to find such a wonderful wood flooring place & service

Posted by minaco on 03/04/2011

I definitely recommend Coastal Wood Floorin for anyone looking for GREAT SELECTIONS of wood floor, TOP NOTCH-QUALITY service, and UNBEATABLE price. I came across Coastal Wood Flooring while doing some flooring research online. My husband and I drove to Sun Valley (an hour away) for other errands and decided to stop by the store to take a look at the flooring selection but the store has just closed. But Ralph was still there so he let us in. He was very patience and didn’t mind at all. He showed us the show room and we fell in love with the one of the distressed engineer wood floor 6 ½ inch wide. I went back the second time for second look and made a decision to buy the wood floor we first fell in love with. I’m so glad I did cuz our wood floor looks AMAZING!!!!!! I like the fact that Ralph do take order over the phone since it’s quite a drive from where I live. Every time I called either to order something, have a question or to get advice, he’s always on top of it and always more than willing to explain & recommend the best option. He’s easy to work with and treat you like a family….. Very highly recommended!!!!!


INCREDIBLE PLACE for WOOD FLOORING

Posted by mathewherman on 02/28/2011

I’ve worked in retail big box stores, and know quite a bit about flooring from that experience in addition to my own, and I have to say that Ralph, at Coastal Wood Flooring is not only incredibly knowledgeable, but also very efficient, incredibly fair, and extremely helpful. I was looking to put a floating floor in my third floor apt. which has “quick crete” as a subfloor, and I knew I needed/wanted a floating floor. Ralph helped me find the best floor I’ve seen out there…made in Sweeden, immensely easy to install, and looks absolutely gorgeous. I’ve already recommended him to a neighbor, and wanted to write this review, because his service and professionalism sold me as much as the quality of the floor did. I’ll be back if I EVER need wood floors or know of someone who does.


Great Find!!!

Posted by jwill1952 on 02/19/2011

I really was surprised to see the enormous selection of hardwood flooring that is available at the Coastal warehouse. Thank You For the Great Flooring as well as the Great Service…..I will definitely spread the word!!!!


Largest Selection of Hardwood Flooring in LA!!!

Posted by constructionbyh… on 11/10/2010

I do a lot of remodels and my customers are very particular when it comes to the floors….. I love working with Coastal Wood Flooring, not only because of the EXCELLENT Customer Service, but because It’s a ONE STOP SHOP, where I can get everything I need for my customers flooring project. I work with several suppliers and by far Coastal has the largest selection in the city, as well as extremely competitive prices!!!


Great customer service and materials.

Posted by Maxkazovsky118 on 06/15/2010

“Coastalwood” it’s not just about a hardwood, it is a perfect customer service, it is very profecional help, it is good materials at appropriate cost and great feeling in general. Ralph is very profecianal and he new since the begining what I need. Gave usefull advices and help me to make the right choice. THANK YOU!!!